Toys!!!

I’m so excited!

So today Andrew had part of his root canal… And got 2 prescriptions he had to fill… Took one to Shopko for $20 gift card… Took the other to Smiths for $20 credit on my Kroger card…

Apparently Shopko will price match a competitors ad!! So after work I stopped in and got the Leapster Tag Reading system (kids 4-8) which they were selling for $59.99

I showed the lady at customer service the ToysRUs toy booklet where it was priced at 39.99 and gave her a Target coupon for $10 off…after talking with the manager they agreed to drop the price to 29.99

Leapster has a few coupons on their website… One is for $10 off the leapster tag system… $19.99 -$20.00 gift card!!!

Free Leapster… I also picked up a book to go with (Spongebob… Clearanced for $6.75)…. They also had a coupon for $3.00 off any book soooo I think total with Tax was $6.50!!!!

Then I went to Target… Bought Violet the purple puppy for Andrew’s niece Bailyn whose still < 12 months… She was $14.99 with a coupon for $5.00 off made her $9.99… GREAT deal! GC made the out of pocket cost $0.00 aka FREE!

Bought the lego/fisher price kit for $4.99 but had a $5.00 off coupon = FREE… Should be good for one of Andrew’s nephews… I’m going to print more coupons and buy more… Possibly for Toys4Tots…

Then the leapster…. 2 x $10.00 off coupons made it $19.98 and with all the GC’s I have it was basically the Same deal… However I need to go back and have them price match the book I bought to go with, since I forgot that! So $7 back on my GC! Nice!

Published in: on November 6, 2009 at 4:58 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://champagnewishes.wordpress.com/2009/11/06/toys/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. When did you do this? Are the coupons still available? Thanks!


Leave a Reply

