Walgreens Cover Girl Adventure

So I went to Walgreens to pick up some deals I had read about online… I was pretty bummed when I got there and they had sold out of everything I had wanted to buy…

I passed by the make up area and noticed about a half dozen Cover Girl foundations on clearance, $4.59 down from ~$10.

I had seven coupons for ‘buy a foundation get a face product for free’ and also had seven $2.50 off when you buy 2 CG products.

So I grabbed 7 clearance foundations and 7 blushes @$7.99 each…. After some trial and error the cashier was able to ring it all!

Ended up with 14 CG products for ~$14 + tax

Also, since it was Saturday I was able to get christmas ornaments 2 @ 5.99 buy using my $11 in RR and a $5 off $25 coupon in that weeks ad…

Had to buy gum for filler items but it was on clearance so no big deal…

OOP was roughly $16+ tax

P.s. : I hate tax!

Published in: on November 17, 2009 at 4:23 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://champagnewishes.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/walgreens-cover-girl-adventure/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

