My Tree… Finally!!

So Saturday, as promised, Andrew took me out to get a Christmas Tree….

YAY

We woke up in Ogden to SNOW!… oh big deal, just over an inch, maybe…. We decided to have breakfast at one of my favorite restaurants -Granny Annies- in Kaysville…. on the drive down I hit wall to wall cars on the freeway after an exit or two… there were probably 6 cars in the ditch between the north and south lanes…. 1 inch people!! After what felt like forever, we made it to breakfast and were on our way to drop my car at my apartment. From my place we went to a tree lot that I saw on my way to work, but we realllllly did not like their selection.

We headed back towards my place and decided to go to Lowes for some Xmas led lights…. on our way we stopped in at another lot and found my tree!!! our tree.. hehe!

Oh, and Lowes was completely under-stocked when it came to Xmas stuff! Disappointing!

But we brought the tree home, set it up… popped The Polar Express into the DVD player and got to decorating!
This was Andrew’s first time seeing The Polar Express…

End Result:

 

 AND

 

YES… it is in my kitchen… we took a leaf out of the table… shrank it… and made room for the tree… its right by the front window and you can see the lights from the parking lot!

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Published in: on December 8, 2009 at 10:06 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://champagnewishes.wordpress.com/2009/12/08/my-tree-finally/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Awesome tree- looks great. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love visitors..Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

