HCG Diet Day 12

So it has been 2 weeks since I did my HCG Loading days… Man, Pigging out was tough!

Friday April 9th:
-Went out for breakfast: granola pancake and lots of bacon
-Went out for lunch: Subway Spicy Italian 12″
-Snacked on my normal days food: Cheese Sticks and Pistaccios
-Went out for Dinner: Dominos cheesy bread (the whole thing!) and 1 slice of pepperoni
-Snacked on more pistaccios (at least 1lb)

(BTW… I think the pizza made DBF and I sick, cuz I woke up in the middle of the night to un-eat the pizza, and he was sick the next day)

Saturday April 10th:
-Went out to eat: had 2 ‘scones’ with honey butter, cinn/sugar and frosting (in UT scones=fair food, fried dough etc) and bacon!
-Made Apple Pie – Ate 1/4 with vanilla ice cream
-Took a huge nap (so I wasn’t eating~oops)
-Woke up and DBF had brought home dinner: 2 Gyros
-Ate other 1/4 of the pie w/ ice cream
-Snacked on things I cannot remember – cheese probably….

UGH! ~ The point was to eat a TON of FAT~!

So by Sunday Morning I had gained 8lbs!!

But I can honestly say that this diet has been SUPER easy!… I don’t really get cravings, but I do get envy… like, oh man I wish I could eat that (insert non-diet fod here)… But the more I think about it the more I am like “why do you want that”? do you NEED it? Is there something nutritional you’ll gain? Will it still be there when I am done dieting? Would I want to eat that much anyways?”

And mostly the answers come back: I just WANT it…. Nope, I do NOT need it…. NOTHING nutritionally gained that could not be gained with something less caloric… It will always be available, there is more at the store, who cares if it is free now, if I STILL want it in a month I will pay for it…probably wouldnt want the whole thing anyways, deserts lose their excitement factor after the first few bites anyways….

So Far I am Down 16.2lbs (including the pounds I gained)….

Oh, and I lost an inch & a half off my waist already! WOOT!!

Which method do you use: injections, sublingual drops or homeopathic?homeopathic Drops…. .5cc – 3 times a day under your tounge

Where do you obtain your hcg? I use DIY HCG … it is a website that my coworker got her drops from and it worked for her….

How happy are you with the program?So far I have been really pleased… I don’t mind the diet and I am rarely hungry… your body naturally burns 1500-2000cals a day regardless of activity level, so by only eating 500cals a day you’ll burn 1/2 a pound/day, with or without the HCG… the cool past about the HCG is it really keeps you from being hungry…

 What if any side effects have you had? No real side effects to report… no headaches (which i thought i would have since i was ADDITCED to diet coke)… no hunger… I have been having a few breakouts, don’t know if it is diet related, but I ‘cheat’ on the diet and use a clinique anti-acne product…. i dont know if it is really cheating or not, but it hasn’t had an effect on my weight-loss…. oh and i drink A LOT of water, so lots of b-room trips
Were you skeptical or did you know someone who tried it out first? I was VERY skeptical… and amused by the literature behind it that was very anti-“the man” and his chemicals that make us fat…. To me weight loss is mathematical… calories consumes – calories expended = weight loss/gain … I knew I could eat the foods allowed so might as well try and see if the HCG really would make me not hungry… it’s working great so far!

 

How much have you spent on dosings and supplies?I bought a food scale from Target ($4.99) and a digital scale ($20.98) both with a gift card…. The HCG I bought was 1oz for $40, 2oz for $75 (+$20 wyb the book) so $135 total… you need a little more than 2oz for 40 days so I bought the extra bottle… I figured I would probably do another round, plus I want to have extra so I can increase the dose a little if I need to…


Do you have a cooperative dr or are you having to go it alone?Did not want to pay to visit a doctor, so I am doing it alone, but my coworker is on her 2nd round so she is very helpful…

Published in: on April 22, 2010 at 7:32 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://champagnewishes.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/hcg-diet-day-12/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment